Regional TCCs

Regional Tree Climbing Competitions (RTCCs) provide the backbone of the New Zealand climbing program (and of the ISA) and consists of four geographical area events (Auckland, Waikato-BOP, Wellington and South Island).

The top qualifiers from each region compete at the National Tree Climbing Championship (NTCC) normally held in conjunction with the Annual Conference. The men's and women's winners of the national event represent New Zealand at the International Tree Climbing Championship (ITCC) World Championship.

ISA Chapters and Associate Organisations all over the world hold tree climbing competitions and the respective male and female winners of these events are then invited to represent their organisation at the International Championship.

Regional Tree Climbing Competitions

For more information about specific Regional TCCs, please follow the links that follow.

Auckland/Northland Regional TCC
Waikato-BOP Regional TCC
Wellington Regional TCC
South Island Regional TCC

NTCC2013 01-750


Other Tree Climbing events

Throughout New Zealand various Tree Climbing or similar organisations hold smaller local events, such as Regional TCCs, Arbor Camps and Tree Treks.

For more information on other climbing activities, please visit Other Climbing Events.



To contact NZ Arb regarding anything about Tree Climbing Events, please use the TCC Contact Form.

Encouraging, fostering, improving and educating in all aspects of arboriculture throughout New Zealand.