The Association is proud of its Awards programme, which is a keenly anticipated event on the NZ Arb calendar.

These awards raise the profile of the arboricultural profession – providing members and NZ Arb an opportunity to celebrate and reward excellence in our industry.

The Awards are presented at the Annual Conference Dinner & Awards Ceremony, which is held in conjunction with the Annual Conference.


The Awards

To learn more about each award select from the list of awards below:

The Ronald Flook Award
NZ Arb's premier award for arboriculture

The Presidents' Award
Bestowed by the current President

Volunteer of the Year Award

Celebrating the dedication and commitment of one hardworking volunteer 

Innovation Award

Celebrating industry innovation 


New Arborist of the Year Award
For new entrants in the industry
NZ Arb Services to NZ Arboriculture Award
Celebrating the contribution of individuals to arboriculture in New Zealand

Special Awards

Encouraging, fostering, improving and educating in all aspects of arboriculture throughout New Zealand.