Executive Committee

The NZ Arb Executive Committee is comprised of up to 12 members and meets quarterly each year. They direct the activities and affairs of the Association, as well as oversighting the various portfolios, sub-committees, work groups and liasions/reps. They also manage the Strategy Plan.

The NZ Arb membership has elected the following members to the Executive Committee.


President: William Melville (Wellington) – President’s Duties

Vice-President: Jaiden Palmer (Auckland) – Vice-President’s Duties

Treasurer: David Spencer (Wellington) – Treasurer’s Duties

Secretary: Mark Roberts (Dunedin) – Secretary’s Duties


David James (Blenheim)

Craig de Denus (Wellington)

Erika Commers (Auckland)

Howell Davies (Auckland)

Craig Taylor (Christchurch)

James Fletcher (Auckland)

Toby Chapman (Christchurch)

NZ Arb would like to thank the following organisations for supporting the Association through allowing their employees the time and resources to serve on the NZ Arb Executive Committee:

Wellington City Council, Arborlab, Roberts Consulting, Franklin Tree Services, David James Tree Services, Arb Innovations, Auckland Council, Treescape, SimplyArb

Executive Committee Meetings 2018

The NZ Arb Executive Meeting usually meets four times per year – typically November, February, May and August.

The 4 meeting cycle starts after the new Executive Committee is elected at the AGM in October/November.

2018 Executive Meeting Dates

Meeting 1: Friday 7 Dec 2018, Wellington

Meeting 2: Friday 22 February 2019, Wellington

Meeting 3: Thurs 4 April 2019, Christchurch

Meeting 4: Wednesday 21 August 2019, Auckland

Meeting 5: Wednesday 13 November 2019 in Napier

Members wishing to make submissions to the EC meeting’s agenda under General Business, must contact the Secretary at least two weeks prior to the above meeting dates.


To contact any Executive Committee member, please email info@nzarb.org.nz
Encouraging, fostering, improving and educating in all aspects of arboriculture throughout New Zealand.