Latest News

Email me when new posts are made to this blog

Ron Flook Award - Call For Nominations

Written by NZArb Association on July 13th, 2017.      0 comments

The NZ Arboricultural Assoc. (NZ Arb) is calling for nominations for the 2017 Ronald Flook Award.

This NZ Arb Award was established in 1993. The Award is to elevate and recognise high standards of practice in Arboriculture, including tree raising, tree health and management, and amenity tree protection or design. The recipient will have demonstrated exceptional management of trees, whether functional or aesthetic in any stage of development.

The NZ Arb have named this award after well-known, Nelson-based Landscape Architect Ron Flook for his tireless 
contribution to Arboriculture in New Zealand through the Notable Trees Scheme and the development of the Standard Tree Evaluation Method (STEM). The award also recognises the standard of his professional work and the way he used trees as significant features in his landscape designs.

The successful nominee receives the gift of a bone carving and loan of the trophy for one year, together with a cheque for $500.

Nominations are to be received before 30th August 2017 and should be sent to:

The Administration Officer (Ron Flook Award)
NZ Arboricultural Association
PO Box 1193, Nelson, 7010


Encouraging, fostering, improving and educating in all aspects of arboriculture throughout New Zealand.