& Liaisons 


Interested in Joining a Committee?

Click the button below to find out more information about volunteering with NZ Arb.

Sub-Committees &
Working Groups

NZ Arb has the following Executive-appointed sub-committees & working groups.

Working groups are formed as projects are required.  If you would like to form a working group or be involved, please contact

UA Committee
(Utility Arborist Development)

Chair: David Glenn


Colin Winch, Carol Cairns, Paul Brown, Trevor Gardiner, Bryson Middleton, Kevin Smith, Mark Roberts, Peleti Tuala-Fata, Jaiden Palmer, Tom Kitson, Ryan Grant, James Sokalski

ACP Working Group (Approved Contractor Programme)


Brad Cadwallader, Richie Hil, Lea Boodee

Conference Committee

Chair: Mark Roberts​


Lea Boodee & Nicki van Asch [OnCue], Andrew Benson, Jaiden Palmer

NZ TCC Committee
(New Zealand Tree Climbing Competitions)

Chair: Craig Webb

Head Judge: Craig de Denus

Head Tech: Andy Neverman 

Kids Climb: Ben Fentiman


Regional Co-ordinators

Auckland: Chelsea Robertson 

Waik/BoP: Craig Lamb 

Wellington: Josh Symes

South Island: Raoni Hammer


Seb Bainbridge, Jaiden Palmer

Liaisons & Representatives

NZ Arb has the following Executive-appointed Liaisons, Representatives and similar positions.


The various roles below are charged with presenting quarterly reports to the Executive Committee at the Executive meetings.

Arbor Day

(Arbor Day Planning & Programmes)

Co-ordinator: Mark Roberts

ISA Certification Certifiers 
(International Society of Arboriculture Certified Examinations)


David Glenn, David James & Mark Roberts

NZ NTT Liaison 
(New Zealand Notable Trees Trust Communications)

Liaison: TBC

Consultants Group Liaison 
(Qualified Consultants Scheme Development)

Liaison / Chair: Andrew Benson

Members: Howell Davies, Jez Partridge, Erika Commers, David Spencer, Sean McBride, Gavin Donaldson, Matthew Paul, Jon Redfern

ISA COR Chapter Representative
(International Society of Arboriculture Council of Representatives)

Representative: Jaiden Palmer

Website Warden

Liaison: Toby Chapman

ACOP Liaison 
(Approved Code of Practice Part 2 Review)

Liaison: David Glenn

MOU Partners Liaison
(Memorandum of Understanding Development & Maintenance)

Liaison: Howell Davies

Interested in Joining a Committee?

Click the button below to find out more information about volunteering with NZ Arb.